CarChem Customer Reviews

You may be thinking it's just car shampoo? Just like any other? I thought that too! I use a lot of CarChem products, but always used a generic high street car shampoo to wash the car. After giving this a try, I would not use anything else to wash it again. It lathers up into rich soapy suds, and even smells great. I found that it lifts dirt and grime easily, and rinses without a trace for a streak free finish. The paint looked glossy and wet afterwards, as if it had a coat of polish :) Fantastic! I would recommend that if you are still using a sponge to clean your car, to replace it with a wash mitt. Sponges can leave tiny scratches as they push dirt and grit against the paint as you rub. The wash mitt will lift the dirt into the fibres and reduce scratching. I like a wash and separate rinse bucket, so that I can rinse the mitt after each pass over the paintwork. This should reduce the amount of dirt and grit going back into your wash bucket.

Seriously Good 09/01/2015

great shampoo... dilutes really well and gives great cleaning power! well worth the money

jack fletcher 18/12/2014

Merry Christmas Steve , just used the car chem shampoo very impressed

Jaguar Forum 18/12/2014

Hi just got my first order from car chem Ive used the shampoo a couple of times now this stuff is very good

Jaguar Forum 18/12/2014

Just used the free car shampoo on my very dirty van I used the correct amount indicated on the bottle and thought that will not be enough but WOW this stuff is really good smells nice too soap seems to cling to the panel for a lot longer than the product I use .Very impressed will be ordering some more in the very near future

Jarguar Forum 18/12/2014

Used for first time today & very impressed, very slippery & slick with a nice peach smell. Used about 20 ml to a bucket, foams well & didn`t seem to smear. It`s about the same price as high street brands with a much, much higher quality feel.

Mark Millership 25/11/2014

Great product - fantastic cleaning/decontaminating ability, nice and clingy/gel like consistency, works more quickly than equivalent products from other brands. Top value too!

better then what i was using before little in the foam lance goes a long way

graham jones 20/10/2014

fantastic dilution ratio,right amount of suds and very slick highly recommend

graham jones 20/10/2014

Wow. What a product! I applied this to my car mixing 25ml of product to 975ml of distilled water. After washing the car in the normal manner, I rinsed the car down using the open hose method. Then taking the Hydro Coat mixture stated above I sprayed it literally all over the car, including the wheels, trim, glass., etc. This was then power washed down and dried to leave a very glossy finish to the paint. The best part of this product for me, is the way it sheds water. Having driven through several heavy downpours on journeys of 30+ miles (so not short, low speed journeys), the car still was looking remarkably clean. It was shrugging off spray and water impressively. A product that will be a staple part of my kit. Impressive !

Kerry Thirkettle 15/10/2014

I have been meaning to leave reviews on your product`s for some time now. However I think that the best review I can give you is that I now use your products exclusively in my mobile valeting business and my skills coupled with you superb products have worked together really well, which is reflected in the success of my business. Thanks for excellent products and service John Valet King (Cumbria)

John King 07/10/2014

I have been meaning to leave reviews on your product`s for some time now. However I think that the best review I can give you is that I now use your products exclusively in my mobile valeting business and my skills coupled with you superb products have worked together really well, which is reflected in the success of my business. Thanks for excellent products and service

John King 07/10/2014

I just wanted to say thanks for the great service you provided, placed my order Friday and received yesterday, all item was well packed. The Luxury Shampoo smells divine smells to me like cherry coke!! I have used the luxury shampoo before(Coconut another very nice smell) and have to say it is one of the best shampoo's, very economical, suds up well, really well lubricated and cleans very well.

Mad Ad 16/09/2014

Made a small order that included 1 litre of screenwash listed as "2 for 1" on the website. Order delivered by 11 am the following day Only 1 litre of screenwash in the parcel, so e-mailed Stephen (as stated on the order confirmation e-mail) at 8:30pm, and got a response within half an hour Extra screenwash shipped first thing next morning and arrived mid morning the following day. All I can say is what a fantastic service. Your products are great, the service is the best, you will surely succeed

fatdazza 05/09/2014

Ideal for cleaning before waxing and sealant. simple and cost effective to use.

Bear 05/09/2014

There is nothing to beat Isopropanol alcohol for removing any surface grease from metal before painting. Heavy deposits of grease can be removed with other degreasing agents but for me the final wipe over has to be with Isopropanol alcohol.

Chesh Mac 05/09/2014

There is nothing to beat Isopropanol alcohol for removing any surface grease from metal before painting. Heavy deposits of grease can be removed with other degreasing agents but for me the final wipe over has to be with Isopropanol alcohol.

Chesh Mac 05/09/2014

There is nothing to beat Isopropanol alcohol for removing any surface grease from metal before painting. Heavy deposits of grease can be removed with other degreasing agents but for me the final wipe over has to be with Isopropanol alcohol.

Chesh Mac 05/09/2014
Showing 55 to 72 of 218 (13 Pages)